The Perils of Watered-Down Christianity

What kind of Christian are you? Am I? Are we Hot, Cold, or Lukewarm? Are we being the light of the world and salt of the earth? Are we teaching and preaching a true or false gospel? Are we ‘going with the flow’ with the world, or are we ‘separated unto God’ and living to serve and please Him only?

End Time Bible Prophecy

Greg Laurie notes, ‘you can’t have your own Bible. You can’t edit God’

SOURCE

Today there are a lot of people living a watered-down version of Christianity. What concerns me is that many of these people who are running around and saying they are Christians do not have lifestyles that back it up.

Here is what Jesus says: “I know all the things you do, that you are neither hot nor cold. I wish that you were one or the other! But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth!” (Revelation 3:15–16 NLT) A more literal translation of the word “spit” would be vomit.

I remember a time when my wife and I and our son went to a fast food restaurant and ordered some fries. When we got them, they were wilted and lukewarm.

View original post 828 more words

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on July 6, 2013, in Created to Praise God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

