TODAY’S WORD FOR YOU (AND ME)

images-7

I changed the title heading because it has always meant

‘TODAY’S WORD FOR YOU (AND ME)’.

This new year let us draw closer to God so that He can reveal Himself as our Abba Father,  El Shaddai, the All Sufficient One in our lives.   Who is God in our lives and how well do we really know Him?

In David’s ‘Song of Thanksgiving’, David extols God (2 Samuel chapter 22).

AND DAVID spake unto the LORD the words of this song in the day that the LORD had delivererd him out of the hand of all  his enemies, and out of the hand of Saul:  (vs 1)

This is who God was in David’s life:

And he said, The LORD is

  • my rock
  • my fortress
  • my deliverer
  • my shield
  • the horn of my salvation
  • my high tower
  • my refuge
  • my savior
  • my lamp
  • a buckler
  • my strength and power
  • the rock of my salvation
  • the tower of salvation for his king: and sheweth mercy to his anointed, unto David, and to his seed for evermore.

God delivered David from calamitous situations for this reason in 1 Sam 22:20:

. . .he delivered me, because he delighted in me.  (22:20)

Therefore the LORD hath recompensed me according to my righteousness; according to my cleanness in his eye sight.  (22:25)

This is what the apostle Paul said regarding David,

‘. . .he (God) raised up unto them David to be their king; to whom also he gave testimony and said, ‘I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfill all my will’.

Of this man’s seed hath God according to his promise raised unto Israel a Saviour, Jesus:   (Acts 13:22-23)

 

May we know our God, and like David, seek after the heart of God to fulfill His will, His plan and purpose for our lives.  AMEN.

 

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on January 8, 2017, in Hearing From God And His Word, TODAY'S WORD FOR YOU and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

