MY REDEEMER LIVES!

images-7

“… if Christ be not raised, your faith is vain…”  1 Cor 15:17

Jesus said,  “I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?”  John 11:25-26

Job believed that he would be resurrected one day.  He said:

For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.”         Job 19:25-27

See related post- “I Know That My Redeemer Lives!”- I Believe in the Resurrection of the Dead.  https://heulu.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/i-know-that-my-redeemer-lives-i-believe-in-the-resurrection-of-the-dead-3/

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on March 27, 2016, in Hearing From God And His Word and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

