TODAY’S WORD FOR YOU, 12-14-15 A GIFT FOR YOU THIS CHRISTMAS

 

RECEIVE IT; IT'S YOURS!

RECEIVE IT; IT’S YOURS!

                 
The greatest gift from God is LIFE- ETERNAL LIFE.  But it’s yours only if you will ACCEPT IT!     
                                                                                                                                                                                      

‘For God so loved the world, (you and me) that He gave His Only Begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him (Jesus) should not perish, but have everlasting life.’

 (John 3:16)  

To accept your gift, all you need is FAITH in God and BELIEF in Jesus Christ as your Saviour.  You can pray your own words or words like the following: 

‘Dear Jesus,  

I am a lost sinner and I’m sorry for my sins.  Please forgive me of my sins and come into my heart.  I accept you now as my Lord and Savior and claim my gift of eternal life.  Thank you for dying on the cross for me, for saving my soul and with your help I will live for you.  AMEN.’

If you have said this simple prayer I will now have another brother or sister in Christ!  YAY!!!  And there is REJOICING in heaven over your accepting God’s gift to you!!!

‘. . .likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.’  

‘. . .there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner that repenteth.’ (Luke 15:7, 10)

 

 

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on December 14, 2015, in Enduring Love, Hearing From God And His Word and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

