TODAY’S WORD FOR YOU, 11-1-15

TRUST GOD.

TRUST GOD.  ‘. . . Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest’.

TAKE HEART, PEOPLE!

Have you been troubled by what you see happening in the world and about you, or have you, had a recent dose of trials, afflictions, attacks from Satan?  Whatever it is you’re going through-  WELCOME to earth’s club!

God’s Word to us today:

 Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.   Col 3:2

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.  John 16:33

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.   John 14:1-3

But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.  1Cor 2:9

AMEN!  HALLELUJAH!

 

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on November 1, 2015, in Hearing From God And His Word, TODAY'S WORD FOR YOU and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks, Shofar, for sharing these words of encouragement from God’s Word. May God bless you and make you a blessing to many.

  2. Hello auntie 🙂 Thank you for the great encouragment. Send my regards to uncle Wyman. Hope and pray you and family are going well. God bless.

Leave a Reply

