GOD’S WORD FOR US TODAY, 8-19-15

psalm-comfort-promises-god

WE CAN TRUST GOD AND DEPEND UPON HIM.  HE LOVES US.

“. . .Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.”  (Jer 31:3)

” . . .for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.”  (Heb 13:5)

“For I am the Lord, I change not;”  (Mal 3:6)

“Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.”  (Heb 13:8)

“. . . there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.”  (Prov 18:24)

(More verses:  Rom 5:8; (Rom 8:37-39)

WE CAN TRUST HIS WORD THAT GOD WILL NOT LIE TO US

“God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?”  (Num 23:9)

 “For ever, O Lord, thy word is settled in heaven.”  (Psa 119:89)

“. . . for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name.”  (Psa 138:2)

“The words of the Lord are pure words: as silver tried in a furnace of earth, purified seven times.”  (Psa 12:6)

THE MOST IMPORTANT PROMISE OF ALL!

“And this is the promise that he hath promised us, even eternal life.”  (John 2:25)

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  (John 3:16)

 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you.   I go to prepare a place for you.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.”  (John 14:1-3)

THE PROMISE OF A COMFORTER, THE GIFT OF THE HOLY GHOST

 “I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.”  (John 14:18)

 “But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.”  (John 16:26)

 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.” (Acts 1:8)

“Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.  For the promise is unto you, and to your children, and to all that are afar off, even as many as the Lord our God shall call.”  (Acts 2:38-39)

 

 

About Liz

Artist in acrylic and oil painting

Posted on August 19, 2015, in Enduring Love, Hearing From God And His Word and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh how important for each one of us to recognize our need of Christ as Lord and Savior of our life. May many turn from their sins to Jesus Christ for their salvation through this posting. Thanks Liz for a much needed posting!’

Leave a Reply

