JESUS, Our All in All

DEAR FRIENDS,

If you have JESUS, you lack for nothing- No thing!  Just imagine what this means; it is as the verse in Psalm 23:1:

“The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. . .”

God makes good His PROMISES to us:

“For all the promises of God in him are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us.”  (2 Cor 1:20)                 

“God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?” (Num 23:19)

“Your steadfast love, O LORD, extends to the heavens your faithfulness to the clouds.”  (Psa 36:5)

There are 1,000’s and 1,000’s of God’s promises to us in the Bible to be claimed by faith in Jesus.  Here are some of those promises that will encourage us today in whatever our life’s circumstances may be:

Salvation and Eternal Life

“. . .whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.”  (John 3:15)

“Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.”  (John 5:24)

Deliverance from Fear and Oppression

“If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.”  (John 8:36)

“Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.  He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.”   (Psa 91:14-15)

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God:  I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.            (Isa 41:10)

“Have not I commanded thee?  Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD  thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.”  (Josh 1:9)

“Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” (James 4:7)

A Promise for Parents

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”      (Prov 22:6)

A Promise for Children and Youth

“Honor thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee.  (Ex 20:12)

Promises for Well Being

“Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:

Who forgiveth all thine iniquities;

who healeth all thy diseases;

Who redeemeth thy life from destruction;

who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;

Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.”                    (Psa 103:2-5)

GOD PROMISES TO HELP US!

“I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.”  (Psa 32:8)

“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”  (Prov 3:5-6)

There are LOTS MORE PROMISES!  Search out God’s Word and make your own list!!!  God Bless You!!!  Jesus loves you; Drgold and I love you!!!

 

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on February 9, 2015, in Enduring Love, Hearing From God And His Word, Teachings and Exhortations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for sharing these wonderful promises from God’s Word. They are an encouragement to us all!

Leave a Reply

