CAN YOU SLEEP WHILE THE WIND BLOWS?

GOOD QUESTION! Please read this BEAUTIFUL POST and be assured that God will care for those who place their trust in Him!

'I Am NOT Ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!'

storm1

By Lois Kanalos, Voice of the Persecuted

This morning, I was reminded of the last correspondence sent to me by my beloved mother-in-law. She had passed away young and unexpectedly from a massive heart attack. She was the rock of the family and with love and devotion, the one who cared for and kept the crew together. Her death was a shock and devastating for all of us. While many have strained relationships with their mother-in-laws, I was blessed with her unconditional love and friendship. Life without her has not been the same. It is difficult to hold back the tears, as I remember and miss her greatly. Though years have passed, it is still hard to realize she is gone.

The story below was sent to me and my sister-in-law, as our last communication with her. Though not viewed until the evening of that fateful day, the timing could not have been more fitting. We were faced with the trial of extreme grief and caught in one…

View original post 529 more words

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on January 7, 2014, in Enduring Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you for sharing! I hope it will inspire others going through or before life’s storms, the way it has inspired me.

Leave a Reply

