‘Long Time Ago In Bethlehem’

Posted this Jan. 6, 2013. Enjoy the song!

God's Enduring Love

(Reblogged and Edited from Jan. 6, 2013 post)

I know Christmas 2012 has come and gone, but I had so much to post last month with many good and bad things going on in America that I left this post in ‘DRAFT’.

This is one of my favorite Christmas songs!   My ukulele group enjoyed  playing ‘Mary’s Boy Child’ with a calypso beat in a medley with ‘Feliz Navidad’ throughout December.

This version has additional lyrics added on to the original words:

“People shouted let everyone know, 

There is hope for everyone to find peace. . .

Oh my Lord,

You sent your Son to save us.”  

Let this be my Christmas 2013 wish for all of you and my New Year’s prayer that we will

FIND PEACE in 2014!

Thank you for viewing the Shofar blogs!

WE LOVE AND APPRECIATE ALL OF YOU WHO HAVE VIEWED

40,000+ POSTS…

View original post 12 more words

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on December 16, 2013, in About My Blog, Enduring Love. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

