Ten Year Old Models Wedding Gown

Would you believe that it’s been a YEAR AGO since I posted this? TODAY IS MY ANNIVERSARY AGAIN! We plan to be like tourists and park our car at the mega mall and ride out to Waikiki on a trolley to have lunch at a ‘surprise’ restaurant! I don’t know where we’re going, but it will be one less meal to prepare today! Just imagine 51 years with the same man!!!   And Emily is now a year older and will start Middle School next month!

God's Enduring Love

This is our youngest grand daughter modeling my wedding gown that I wore on July 15, 1962, 50 years ago. She fits into the waist, but the top is a little big. I was 15 lbs. lighter than I am now. We pulled the gown out from my old trunk where it sat with my wedding memorabilia and old photo albums. Fifty years married to the same man seems like a lifetime (it is!), but I remember clearly how we met when I was 17 going on 18, and he was 19 going on 20. I was a freshman and he was a junior. My parents sent me to the state university “to meet a refined young man” and Wyman was the best I could find! We met in the elevator in the Sinclair Library, going up to the 3rd floor to study. Didn’t do much studying that day!

We…

View original post 135 more words

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on July 15, 2013, in About Me And My Family. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on THE NAKED TRUTH 2 and commented:
    Ah yes, how the hallway of time is filled with memories of gold.
    God bless

  2. Congratulations and God bless you!

  3. Nice gown and pretty grandchild you have.

  4. You are truly a blessed man my friend.

    • Hi Tom, you’ve commented on my blog, but that’s O.K. Hope you can get Annie to read about our mission trips to the Philippines. God bless you folks!
      -Liz

Leave a Reply

