Perks of Work- Amber’s New Job

My grand daughter Amber just started this blog about her first job at Kualoa Ranch, a popular tourist attraction. At the end of summer she will begin her second year of college at the University of Hawaii in Hilo, Hawaii. I posted surfing, fishing and her senior class photos last year. If you follow her blog you’ll find out what her real job will be.

Ho'omeheu

5/14/13

Image

I wasnʻt paid for my time at Kualoa Ranch today, but I also didnʻt have to pay.  Part of the process of being employed at the ranch is acting as what they call, a “mystery shopper”.  The whole concept is to have the new guy (me) play tourist for a day and do at least four of the activities they offer, while being undercover.  At the end of the day, I filled out a survey based on the staffʻs hospitality, friendliness and knowledge in their respective departments.  All seriousness aside, I had a blast! My day began with a Jungle Excursion in a squeaky old Swedish military six-wheeled jeep, up the Kualoa mountain and over a few streams into Hakipuʻu (the next land division over).  The guide was very knowledgeable and I was impressed with his Hawaiian word pronunciation 🙂 Image

Image

Each tour was about an hour long with fifteen…

View original post 322 more words

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on May 17, 2013, in About Me And My Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow a great adventure, i wish a same chance also to have it.

Leave a Reply

