BLOGGING FOR THE LORD- 20,000 views!

This is what I wrote in my first post on my new blog, ‘God’s Enduring Love’ on May 26, 2012:

If I get this blog site to work for me, I will surely PRAISE GOD!  This is something I always thought about doing, especially when I hear some people say it’s easy to do!  So I started tonight when my son showed me this WordPress app on my new iPad!  Only thing is though, he told me to get it going then show him how it works!  Then he went home!

Anyway, I always have so many things going on in my mind that I want to share.  I have many experiences to share, but mostly want to encourage those who are seeking to know more about God’s great love for us. Well this is my first post and now I want to see what happens to it.  And of course, I hope there’s somebody around to help with the technical aspects of blogging on my own site!” 

(Also read two early posts- https://heulu.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/16/ STARTING MY BLOG; https://heulu.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/for-god-so-lo-45-2/  ‘FOR GOD SO LOVED THE WORLD’)

PRAISE GOD!

 HURRAY! I’M STILL HERE ON WORD PRESS!

The 1st SHOFAR blog ‘God’s Enduring Love’ https://heulu.wordpress.com was started on May  26, 2012,

THEN a 2nd blog ‘God’s Hidden Nuggets for the Endtimes’ http://drgoldsite.wordpress.com was added on June 22, 2012.

As some of you may know by now, we are a husband and wife team sharing the love of God from our experiences and what God has been teaching us through His Word.  Our prayer is that each one of you will draw closer to God as we prepare for the return of Christ.  

THANK YOU!

 TO VIEWERS FROM 116 COUNTRIES, INCLUDING A YOUNG MAN IN ANTARCTICA, FOR READING OUR POSTS!!!

TODAY, IN LESS THAN ONE YEAR, WE REACHED

20,000 views!

THANK YOU

 TO WORD PRESS FOR MAKING OUR BLOGS POSSIBLE

SO WE COULD SHARE THE LOVE OF GOD AND THE WORD OF GOD 

WITH SO MANY PEOPLE!

GOD BLESS YOU ALL

AND MAY HIS FACE SHINE UPON YOU!

WE LOVE YOU WITH THE LOVE OF THE LORD!

~SHOFAR (Liz) AND DRGOLD~

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on May 11, 2013, in About My Blog, Drgold's Blog- God's Hidden Nuggets for the Endtimes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Much to celebrate! Keep listening for God, and writing to share the good news! Bless you and your husband, and your faithfulness in sharing the love of Christ!

  2. People LIVE in Antarctica? 😉 I don’t think I have any readers there. Congratulations on your milestone!

    • Yes, I was surprised, too! Look on the bottom of Blogs I Like
      http://philsterwebster.wordpress.com
      Drgold is 3,000 views ahead of me, which shows that there is a readership of many interested in serious Bible teachings. When I started my blog it was with the intent to learn about blogging so that I could get him going. He had so many Bible teachings that he could share, so we have been able to work toward this end and I am proud of God using him! Thank you for your kind comments!

  3. Aloha Liz!

    Do you realise that what you have just shared is absolutely awesome. You deserve my heartfelt congratulations for this achievement. As you think back, where all did you see your faith playing a role?

    Shakti

    • God’s blessings and grace be upon your life, Shakti! thank you for your kind words! The Bible says without faith it is impossible to please God. He put the blog into my heart and has seen it through! Yes, it is a miracle when I read ‘About My Blog’ and the challenges I have had to deal with learning the basics of Word Press blogging and not being computer savvy a year ago! God is Good!

  4. Shofar,
    Great to hear from you again. You wrote me the other day and said you liked my post, but it was to long, and you said it would be better if I just used referances to scriptures. I tried that in the pass, but the Lord told me to us scriptures out of the Bible I used and to use the whole scripture. He told me that because there are so many translations out there that have been changed to read differenr or they have left scripture out all together, so the Lord wanted me to write the way I write. It may be long but it will not become half truth because of bad tranlations of the bible. God bless you in Jesus name. All my posts are not that long!
    Robert E. Barger
    robertebarger@hotmail.com
    Trafalgar, Indiana 46181
    robertebarger@wordpress.com

    • Aloha Robert! The Lord wins out in this case! I can see your point which is well taken. I myself like to study verses only context, so I would probably do it your way also. Thanks for telling me that you were told to do it this way! God bless you as you continue to learn and share His Word! \o/

Leave a Reply

