JESUS- The Light of the World, Emily’s Painting

Makapu'u Pt. Lighthouse on Oahu, Hawaii during whale season.

Makapu’u Pt. Lighthouse on Oahu, Hawaii.   Original acrylic painting by EMILY, my 11 year old grand daughter, 4-2013.

This is what I wrote on paintbasket.com where Emily and I have been posting our art in the Oil and Acrylic Encourager Sessions since 2011.

“Emily’s very first seascape done in acrylic paints of the prominent Makapu’u Lighthouse on the windy side of Oahu, Hawaii.  This U.S. Coast Guard lighthouse is on a cliff overlooking the treacherous shoreline.  It is over a 100 years old and has the largest French made lens used in the U.S. There is a popular hiking trail that Emily’s family always enjoy.  We hiked there to take  photographs. During whale season you may spot some whales frolicking out in the water. 

I am so proud of Emily being able to draw and paint her own composition, putting into practice so many art principles that we are learning together!” 

Jesus is our LIGHTHOUSE!

For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.  (Luke 19:11)

 Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness,

but shall have the light of life.(John 8:12)

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life;

of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 27:1)

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. (Psalm 119:105)

Beautiful song to listen to:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VRflze1VfLQ

Reference for Makapu’u Lighthouse:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Makapuu_Point_Light

 See Emily’s and my art gallery http://www.paintbasket.com/members/index.php?action=media;area=mya

 

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on April 24, 2013, in About Me And My Family, Enduring Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Lots and lots of talent in your family! Beautiful!

    • To God be all the glory and praise! Thank you for your comments, Shekinah!
      I coached Emily through the completion of her birthday gift for her mom. We both are aspiring artists, but she has natural talent!

  2. Your daughter is 11 and painted that so beautifully? My goodness, she is brilliant! I cant even draw a stick figure!

  3. Beautiful work, very talented young lady! Thank you for visiting my blog and following!

Leave a Reply

