God – Search Me and Know Me -Body, Soul and Spirit – Psalm 139

David, a man after God’s heart, wrote this beautiful Psalm 139. May you be blessed by this post!

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

psalm 139 Search me GodOf all the Psalms the 139th is my 2nd favorite. Wherever we are, we are under the eyes and hands of God. God knows all things, as He is omniscient. He everywhere, as He is omnipresent. These truths are laid out by David in this Psalm. I have written my personal version of it. I pray it is a blessing to you.

Every thought I have Lord, You know it. You have perfect knowledge of me. From the most obvious, to the darkest secrets – You know them all.  My life is an open book before You. Even from Heaven, You know even my most intimate thoughts. There is nothing that I can hide from you.

You know when I walk out the door and when I get back home; You are with me every step of the way. You know everything I’m going to say before the first word…

View original post 425 more words

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on April 24, 2013, in Created to Praise God, Enduring Love. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “Wherever we are, we are under the eyes and hands of God. God knows all things, as He is omniscient. He everywhere, as He is omnipresent.” Amen! What a blessing it is to know that He is ever with us and knows everything about us. He truly is a friend that knows us inside and out! Thanks for sharing this posting. Lord bless you! Shofar

Leave a Reply

