TIME IS RUNNING OUT… TIME HAS RUN OUT- MY TESTIMONY

“TIME IS RUNNING OUT… TIME HAS RUN OUT!”

This morning the Holy Spirit impressed upon me the words that He spoke to me so many years ago- ‘Time is running out…’.

Forty years ago in 1972, I was attending a Catholic Church, but was very dissatisfied with my own spiritual life.  I was floundering in my faith and confused.  I wondered about the reality of God, Jesus Christ, and the Holy Spirit that my spirit-filled younger sister and Catholic charismatic brother-in-law had been talking about, and about the books that they had passed on to me to read.  Then I heard a Catholic priest speak at a Pentecostal church about him being filled with the Holy Spirit, how his spiritual relationship with God became very real, and that his understanding of the Holy Bible exploded.

At that time my husband Wyman didn’t know the Lord, was lukewarm and turned off.  He told me to stay away from those ‘fanatics’ and the meetings they attended.  Instead, I asked God to bless me with the Holy Spirit also.  One morning shortly afterwards, as I was singing with my hands in dish water washing breakfast dishes, the Holy Spirit came upon me in a warm mist that covered me from the top of my head and down over my body’.  I could feel His holy presence in a very special and sweet way. My song changed from the simple praise in English to a song like an ‘angelic language’ 1Co13:1!  From that day on, God became very real to me, Jesus became real to me, and the Holy Spirit became a close friend and my teacher, revealing spiritual truths to me from God’s Word as He began speaking to me daily. We had been married 10 years then and when Wyman saw the big change and joy in my life, he also desired what I had-  to be filled with the Holy Spirit of God also.   Within a few days later, the Lord obliged him and filled him with His Spirit!  Wyman then became a ‘fanatic’ also like my sister and his brother!

That night after I was filled with the Holy Spirit,  I woke up and heard these words spoken that were very clear, like they were being typed out on a ticker tape:

“Time is running out.  Everything in the Bible is true! JESUS IS COMING SOON!  Cry out to your loved ones to be saved.”

Then this morning the Lord reminded me of what He told me in 1972.  He said:

The message is no longer TIME IS RUNNING OUT’  but ‘TIME HAS RUN OUT!’

Time has run out for many who have not accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior, and those who are not ready for His coming.  They will go out into a dark eternity to be forever separated from God.  Time has run out on all unbelievers, make-believers, false believers, scoffers, and the rebellious who are going down the broad way of destruction (Mt 7:13-14).  They are on their way to hell unless they change the direction of their lives and make an about face toward God and repent of their self-will and sinful living.

The Bible says in 2 Cor.6:3:

“NOW is the acceptable time: behold, now is the day of salvation.”

Heb 4:7 tells us:

” … To day if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts…

A VISION‘THE END’

I had a simple open vision several years ago and saw the words THE END’.   In the vision I saw the words at the end of a book on the very last page.  Not long after that there was an apocalyptic movie called THE END’ about end of the world turmoil, calamities and catastrophes.   Another confirmation was Mark Hitchcock’s book titled, ‘THE END- A Complete Overview of Bible Prophecy and the End of Days‘. The final page of  his book  was completely black which showed just one phrase in white THE END

THE END IS COMING!  I also had other visions of a great bridge collapsing, cars falling into the ocean; of the  U.S. lying in smoldering ruins after a devastation that struck the continent.  (See TAB BAR- PROPHETIC VISIONS).

THE END OF MAN’S GOVERNMENTS AND THE BEGINNING OF GOD’S REIGN ON EARTH IS UPON US!

How and when THE END’ will come will be a shock and surprise to many who are not watching the signs on earth and signs from heaven, and are not ready.  (See Prepare to Meet Your God).

I implore you, don’t wait another moment to accept Jesus Christ as your Saviour in your heart today.  God  is offering you the gift of salvation and eternal life today.

We need to be ready to go to be with the Lord at any moment.  A good friend of mine went to a conference in Las Vegas, had a heart attack there.  What a shock it was when I called his home to ask about his conference and his wife told me he had died.  I saw another friend in the condo elevator on her way out to have lunch with friends, and a week later she died of cancer.  Noted evangelist David Wilkerson suddenly died in a tragic car accident.  Some folks live to a ripe old age and get run over either by being inattentive,  reckless or drunk drivers.

We don’t know when our time on earth will be over or when the Rapture will take place.   Jesus is coming soon and many who are looking for His return and are ready will be blessed, and be taken to heaven with Him.   But many others will miss out because of UNBELIEF and REBELLION in their hearts.

God is about to pour out more judgments upon the earth and its people because of gross sin and wickedness.  No one is guaranteed of a tomorrow.  Where does that put you?  If you are not assured of your salvation, take care of that matter without delay!

Believe in Jesus.  Repent of your sins and ask Jesus to come into your heart today!

Go to my TAB BAR to read ABOUT SALVATION AND ETERNAL LIFE IN ‘END TIME TEACHINGS’  God bless you!

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on March 10, 2013, in About Me And My Family, Hearing From God And His Word, Sounding the Shofar eBook and Related Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Excellent post. Thank your for your comments. Blessings!

  2. Amen Liz! What a excellent post!!! Thank you so much for sharing and many, many blessings to you….Robin

  3. We are one day closer – and it could be today!

  4. Thank you for sharing this testimony. May the Lord bless you…. just think the Lord is coming back and we get closer everyday!

  5. Thank you….. I am so happy to be finding likeminded believers in the blogosphere. I pray for the lost souls in this world that will have to endure 😦

    • Thank you for reading my post! It is a blessing likewise, for me to get acquainted with you and your blog, and what the Holy Spirit has been showing you. \o/

Leave a Reply

