God So Loved the World- Blog Update

To all Shofar viewers of God’s Enduring Love and ‘God’s Hidden Nuggets’, all 78 visitor countries and recent new countries: Colombia, Algeria, Qatar, Serbia, Somalia and Panama-

GREETINGS in the name of Jesus Christ, who is LORD of all, and is EMMANUEL- God with us!  We love you and God loves you! ♥ ♥ ♥

This is a message from Jesus to us:

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you.  I go to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.

Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life:  no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.             (John 14:1-7)

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you.  Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. . . (John 14:27-28a)

Jesus intercedes for you and I as He spoke to His Father when his work on earth was done:

Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word;

That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us that the world may believe that thou hast sent me. . .and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.  (John 17:20-21, 23b)

Jesus came to seek and save the lost.  (Luke 19:10)

God is “not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.”                (2 Pet 3:9b)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.  (John 3:16-18)

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on December 19, 2012, in About My Blog, Drgold's Blog- God's Hidden Nuggets for the Endtimes, Enduring Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

