PUT YOUR TRUST IN THE LORD

Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD. Psalm 4:5

GOD IS OUR COMFORT AND HELP

Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;

Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.  2Cor 1:3-4

GOD HEARS OUR CRIES FOR HELP

The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

The LORD  is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.  Psalm 34:17-19

Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.

From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.  Psalm 61:1-3

Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.  Psalm 55:22-23

GOD IS OUR STRENGTH AND REFUGE

My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.

He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defense;  I shall not be moved.

In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Trust in him at all times: ye people pour out your heart before him:  God is a refuge for us.  Psalm 62:5-8

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed,

and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;

Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled,

though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. 

Psalm 46:1-3

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on December 18, 2012, in America, Enduring Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.