Where Is A Good Place for Meditation?

With a view like this one it is easy to  meditate on the beauty and wonders of God’s creation, and have a heart of thankfulness for the blessings and goodness of God.

One of my favorite Psalms is Psalm 5. Verses 1-3, especially, are not only so meaningful, but were probably sung by David as he played on his harp:

“Give ear to my words O LORD, consider my meditation.

 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.

 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.”

I like to start the day with prayer otherwise I won’t get around to it after the day’s activities have begun.  This past April 2012 we went to the Hilton Waikoloa on Hawaii island for a weekend to attend a credit union convention.  My husband went to attend his morning seminar which included a breakfast for him, so I was on my own.  I went out to look for the right place to meditate. . .

On my walk through the resort grounds I came across a quaint little chapel which seemed to be an ideal place for quiet prayer and meditation.

Nearby, an unoccupied gazebo beckoned me, “Come on over here!”  So guess where I ended up?

After my quiet time, I enjoyed breakfast in the gazebo.

I hailed down a resort worker who was walking by and he took this photo of me.

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in About Me And My Family, Created to Praise God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

