Thirty-eight Countries Later, Blog Update

It seems unbelievable to me, but since 9-3-2012 ‘God’s Enduring Love’ went over 2,000 hits!  At that time I had been blogging 3 months and 1 week.  It  means a lot to me that people are visiting the Shofar blog sites because we don’t have the ‘bells and whistles’ and professional-looking photography and such.  Some folks may not  know what to expect in most cases!  Some jump around between my 10 Categories which is GREAT!  Then they go to ‘God’s Hidden Nuggets’ and get a big dose of serious Bible teachings from Dr. Gold!   I often go back to the ABOUT and re-read my own posts to remind myself of the focus for ‘God’s Enduring Love’–  GOD IS THE FOCUS!   It is all about GOD on Dr. Gold’s site also.  It is the LORD who brings the viewers, however many or few they may be, but 2,000 hits are a good start!   My only desire is to have His name be glorified in all of the posts and to reach the world for Christ!

So far I have published 76 posts in 3 months and 1 week and attached 563 tags to them.  To date there have been views from 38 countries with many more places to reach in the world!   There are over 200 countries in the world!   So, please tell your friends in other countries to read about ‘God’s Enduring Love.’         

WELCOME to viewers who have just joined us from these countries:

  • South Africa
  • Ghana
  • Turkey
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Virgin Islands
  • Mexico
  • Sri Lanka

MINOR PROBLEMS:  I still don’t know how to get rid of the extra ‘HOME’ so I think I’ll leave it be.  But now I don’t know what’s going on with the side bar.

I first noticed that the RIGHT SIDE BAR ‘DISAPPEARED’  with ‘Peril on the Highway and Saved by Angels’.   I have no idea what I may have done to cause that to happen.  This post is in ‘God Moments’ and ‘Philippines Mission Work’ both of which no longer have the SIDE BAR.  So, if you don’t see the SIDE BAR with the RECENT POSTS, CATEGORIES, ARCHIVES, BLOGROLL, go to the TOP BAR and click ‘ABOUT’.   Please leave comments for me on the ‘ABOUT’ or on any post you read, and even Facebook for Sounding the Shofar eBook posts (click on BLOGROLL).  Dr. Gold also invites your comments, too!

For those of you who are interested in learning more about God’s plan for mankind, current events and end times, please click the Category- Dr. Gold’s Blog, or the BLOGROLL- ‘God’s Hidden Nuggets for the Endtimes.’   Read the latest posts about ‘Jesus Christ-the Greatest Person That Ever Lived’.

I do appreciate being included among those nominated by amphomma to receive a ‘The Thought-Provoking’ Blog Award.  Thank you for your friendship and support, but most of all, for sharing your testimony of victorious Christian living as a young mom and wife of a doctor.

God bless all of you and may He meet all of your needs, lift your burdens from you and reveal Himself to you in a special way as you open your hearts to Him!  

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on September 9, 2012, in About My Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you for the kind words; it is great to share testimonies of God’s love with those who have also “tasted and seen”! 2,000 visits is great; I am nearing that milestone as well. I love seeing visitors from countries, and wondering who they are and how they stumbled upon my humble ramblings. Keep writing and sharing the goodness of Jesus. We were reminded in church this morning that our mission is to share Christ’s love right where we are, and always as a response to His love for us.

    • Do you know we both started our blogs in May and have done a lot of writing! You sure have a special gift of journaling about your personal and family experiences. When my kids had their own kids I sent them what I journaled about them at birth up to about 5-6 years old. I regret not writing regularly and stopping. Now they say I should write down all of the stories from my memory bank, especially those of my growing up. Keep hard copies of your blog posts which will be cherished by your children one day.

      When I was in college as part of a sociology assignment I wrote a story about my dad’s growing up. My children and my cousins have copies of that. Anyway, keep writing!

Leave a Reply

