My eBook- Sounding the Shofar

(Original post 7-20-12; edited 6-25-13)

I published an eBook, Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times in early 2012.  I plan to post excerpts from the eBook under the Category, ‘Sounding the Shofar eBook and Related Posts’, the reason being that I know of folks who can’t buy it, or don’t want to pay amazon.com $3.39 for an electronic book.  I originally wanted to publish a FREE eBook, but I didn’t have any experience with self publishing. Trafford Publishing Company helped me through the whole process at a reasonable cost.  Now that I know how to blog, I can make my book available to anyone who visits my blog site!  And that should be no problem since I own the copyright.

If you would like to read a description and chapter preview, you can do so in the sidebar BLOGROLL- Sounding the Shofar eBook.  The Table of Contents is in this post-https://heulu.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/sts-ebook-table-of-contentschapter-3-gods-word/

I will start by posting the Introduction and Chapter 1 about why I wrote the ebook and the faithfulness of God and having a relationship with Him.  Some Filipino pastors and teachers are using copies of my manuscript for teaching, for sermons, and for radio ministry especially because I have used many Bible scriptures in the chapters.  And if you so desire, you too,  can also use any or all portions of the eBook, without my permission.

I am almost done with writing another book, Sounding the Shofar- The Enemy in Our Midst which is about the reality of Satan, his devices and strategies, and how to resist him.  Every believer in Christ needs to learn what the Word of God says about our common adversary!  This book won’t be published, but instead will be posted on my blog site. The first chapter will have my personal testimony of how I became a believer in Jesus Christ.

There is also a Facebook Group by the name  Sounding the Shofar.

Thank you for viewing my blog site!

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on July 20, 2012, in Sounding the Shofar eBook and Related Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Awesome idea. My curiosity is piqued.

  2. Oh by the way, you can have a Facebook Like as a widget.

    • Thank you for reminding me. Since I’ve starting posting from the eBook I should but it in the side bar.

    • The Facebook Sounding the Shofar link is in BLOGROLL and ABOUT. My ‘Appearance-Widget’ and ‘Views by Country’ have been disabled for a while now. Don’t know what happened and I can’t get Facebook back on side bar. Thanks, anyway!

Leave a Reply

