A Jewel in the Email Box!

My husband was cleaning up his inbox which has accumulated a few thousand emails.  He came across a copy of an essay written by another grand daughter who was graduating from the sixth grade in a Christian school.  It was dated April 26, 2010:

                                                                                                                                                                    6B #22

                                                                                                                                                        April 26, 2010

Be the Light of the World!

2 Corinthians 9:7 says, “Each man should give what he had decided in his heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”  We should spread God’s word if we have Jesus in our hearts.

My grandparents are missionaries who go to the Philippines to spread God’s word.  They were the ones who shared the gift of God with my family.  They also show compassion and help us whenever we need assistance.  They have taught my family and many others, including strangers, not to be discouraged, to show kindness to others, and to pray and trust in God always.

My grandparents have taken care of me since I was born.  My grandmother retired from her job as a fourth grade teacher to baby-sit me.  She left in the middle of the school year and her students cried because she was a very loved teacher.   My grandparents also pick us up from school.   If they didn’t pick up my sister and I, we would have to go to the after school program.  They also reward me in sports and help me with schoolwork.  They encourage me to persevere and do my best in all that I do.

If they hadn’t been there to tell us about Jesus, we would be walking down the wrong path.  They shared the greatest gift with me by telling me about Jesus and now it’s my turn to follow their example and tell others.   I will give that gift willingly since God loves a cheerful giver.

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on July 17, 2012, in About Me And My Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

