Over the Top!!!

Had a great Golden Anniversary today!  Pastor Kekapa Lee at the First Chinese Church of Christ in Hawaii recognized us in church today and we received an applause for reaching this milestone in our lives!  Later at the Lamb of God Church where Wyman preached today’s sermon, the Filipino congregation there also congratulated us!

The photo of my grand daughter and post of that auspicious day in July 15, 1962 when I married my husband (or he married me), got my total hits over the top to 1,003!!!  My goal for the first phase of my blogging was to write 100 posts or receive 1,000 views, and I’ve achieved my goal in just under 7 weeks!   And I wrote only 51 posts!

This is quite a personal achievement for me, even though I know some bloggers may get 100’s or even 1,000+ views in a day, depending on their photographic skills and/or subject matter, e.g. travel, food, and even pet blogs seem to be very popular.  There are 1,000’s of blogs to explore and I’m slowly finding my way around blogosphere.  I used to be an occasional blogger who responded to current topics of interest in the local newspaper, but now have a feather in my cap for having my own blog site in cyberspace!  Hope it’s okay to boast just a little!

I am slowly learning how to do photos with captions and text.  Today’s post was exceptionally challenging since it was a timely one because my wedding anniversary is July 15.  It seems that getting a photo into the media library doesn’t automatically ‘post’ it.  You may not understand that, if you don’t have a blog site, but it’s taken me HOURS to figure things out.  I’m sure it is a simple operation once it’s learned, or once I remember how I accidentally did it correctly!  Anyhow, the last time I checked the WordPress forum, it looked like scores of novice bloggers have their struggles, too, with a myriad of things that trip them up and frustrate them.  So I have lots of company with me.  What I really want to say now is-   I’ve gained another hit- 1,004!!!

What I really meant to say:

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING MY BLOG SITE, YOU MADE MY DAY!  I APPRECIATE YOUR INTEREST AND SUPPORT OF MY BLOG SITE!!!

GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS!!!

About Shofar/Liz

I have a Christian blogsite-'God's Enduring Love' at https://heulu.wordpress.com with 'Words of Encouragement from the Bible and Liz's Journal'. Also, an art blogsite-'Art with Aloha' at http://artwithaloha.wordpress.com 'A Journal About Art and Life. I use acrylic and oil paints, graphite pencils and pen and ink.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in About My Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy Anniversary mom and dad! We celebrate this special day with you! Thank you for sticking it out for 50 years. You have been such a wonderful example to all of us through your marriage and your lives! We love you!

  2. Congratulations on your special anniversary milestone. I can also boast in God’s grace that allowed my husband and I to celebrate 11 years married on July 7! I realized reading your posts that my parents share some things in common with you–they married in ’67, a bit later than you, but for the first few years of marriage, they lived in Hawaii where my dad was stationed in the Air Force! Small world! They moved to NYC in ’71 or ’72, and I came into the world in ’77.

    I also got very excited to see my blog hits reach 1000 last month–I’m so glad I started it and hope I can keep adding to it and giving more people reasons to praise God and seek him! I pray you do the same. Keep writing! God bless.

    • Thank you for reading my posts and sharing your experiences with me. Reaching the 1000+ posts has motivated me to continue writing! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

