Created to Praise Him

images-3

We were created to praise God.

 In fact, everything God created was with His intention that they would give Him praise and glory.

Rev 4:11 says, “Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.”

The last verse of the last Psalm, Psalm 150:6, states, “Let every thing that hath breath praise the Lord.  Praise ye the Lord.”

Psalm 107:1 reminds us:  “O give thanks unto the Lord, for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.”

Before day light, the birds outside were already praising the Lord and giving Him glory!

We should praise and thank God every day, wherever we are, at all times of the day, upon rising or retiring at night, even upon our beds like I do every morning.  If I don’t say my prayers before I get out of bed, I will not likely remember to go through my prayer list for that day.  My husband uses the time he spends on the elliptical machine at the YMCA for his prayer time.

 You can pray anywhere, at any time.  

When I was teaching, the students noticed that they would hear me humming under my breath all the time.  In my subconscious I am always singing praises to the Lord or I can hear the songs going around in my head.  Sometimes as I read the newspaper, I pray for the needs of families who have suffered misfortunes and tragedies; sometimes I intercede in the Spirit and even pray imprecatory prayers against the evil doers in our society, nation and world.

Praise, worship and prayers of thanksgiving, and prayers of requests, supplications, intercessions go hand in hand.  The order doesn’t matter to God; just let the Holy Spirit do the prompting.

Praise the Lord today, bless His name and be blessed!

About Shofar

Retired Teacher/Administrator, Christian missionary. Enjoy playing ukulele and guitar, oil painting, swimming and snorkeling, travel photography. Author of 'Sounding the Shofar-Exhortations for the End Times' eBook published Jan. 2012 available at Amazon.com or find it in Side Bar 'From Journal and Shofar eBook.'

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Created to Praise God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

